I’m a person with Intellectual Disability (ID) can I register for the event by myself?
No. People with ID and aged 12 or above should submit their registration through their rehabilitation organizations or special schools.

Is that I MUST be accompanied by a pair-up runner?
Pair-up runner MUST have attained the age of 14 or above on the event day and in healthy condition. For pair-up runner from age 14 to 18, please complete the consent form with parent or guardian signature. Should there be any difficulties, the Organizer will provide pair-up runner for matching.

Pair-up runner from age 14 to 18 consent form

Can my parents or the staffs of the rehabilitation organization be my pair-up runner?
Yes. Please note that the pair-up runner must have attained the age of 14 or above on the event day and in healthy condition. For pair-up runner from age 14 to 18, please complete the consent form with parent or guardian signature.

Pair-up runner from age 14 to 18 consent form

How can I request a pair-up runner from the Organizer?
Participants can indicate their difficulties in the registration form. The Organizer will endeavor to arrange the pair-up runner in matching. The partners are then encouraged to undertake more training together before the race.

If the participant cannot attend the event on 14th January, 2018(Sunday), can he/she be replaced by someone else?
No.

If my pair-up runner cannot attend the event on 14th January, 2018(Sunday), can he/she be replaced by someone else?
Yes. Updated registration form of the pair-up runner should be submitted to the Organizer before 9:15a.m. on the event day. However, the Organizer may not be able to provide T-shirt with proper size to the new pair-up runner.

How to choose the contesting group?
Groups are classified as “Challenge Group” with 3km and 5km, “iRun Group” with 3km only. Participants and pair-up runners are limited to finish “Challenge Group” in 30 minutes and 45 minutes. “iRun Group” limited in 70 minutes. Ranking and prizes only award to “Challenge Group”.
Also, groupings of “Challenge Group” are divided by sex and age which count on the event (14th January, 2018(Sunday)). Groupings of “iRun Group” will be announced later, please visit our website for more details.

Does the Organizer purchase any form of insurance?
Third-Party insurance will be covered; meanwhile, participant and pair-up runner should bear their own risk during the event.

How does the race course be carried on the road?
The road will be blocked for the race and no vehicle is allowed to drive in. All participants and pair-up runners are advised to pay attention to the designated race course and the instruction of the officials.

Can I join the race if I have certain types of diseases?
Participants and pair-up runners are advised to have prior consultation from doctors for medical advice to ensure their health condition is suitable for joining the race.

 

>

我是一名智障人士,可否自行報名?
不能。主辦機構規定任何12歲或以上的智障人士,須經所屬之復康服務團體或特殊學校報名,以核實參賽資格。

參賽者是否必定要自行安排伴跑員陪同參與比賽?
主辦機構規定各參賽者均需伴跑員陪同,而伴跑員必須比賽當日年滿14歲或以上且健康狀况良好。如參賽者自行安排伴跑員出現困難,主辦機構將盡力協助編配安排,但未能承諾所提供的伴跑員與參賽者屬同一性別。(而未滿18歲者,必須簽署及交回連結之附件「未滿18歲伴跑員及家屬/監護人聲明書」。)

參賽者如自行安排伴跑員,參賽者的家屬或復康服務團體職員可否擔任伴跑員?
可以。但伴跑員必須比賽當日年滿14歲或以上且健康狀况良好,沒有心臟病或高血壓。(而未滿18歲者,必須簽署及交回連結之附件「未滿18歲伴跑員及家屬/監護人聲明書」。)

參賽者如需賽會安排伴跑員,怎麼辦?
參賽者可在報名表上填寫其困難,主辦機構將盡力代為編配伴跑員。鼓勵參賽者及所編配伴跑員自行商討進行訓練,以準備2018年1月14日(星期日)的比賽。

參賽者在報名後因事未能出席2018年1月14日(星期日)的比賽,可否將資格轉換他人?
不能。

伴跑員臨時未能出席2018年1月14日(星期日)的比賽,可否轉換他人?
可以。替補的伴跑員需於當天早上9:15或之前向賽會提交「更新資料表格」,但未能承諾可更換所需尺碼的賽會T恤。如參賽者及伴跑員贏得獎項,主辦機構未能承諾於頒獎禮時可更新伴跑員之姓名。

怎樣選擇比賽組別?
參賽者可按個人能力、訓練或過往比賽成績選擇「挑戰盃」或「共融跑」。「挑戰盃」設有三公里及五公里賽事。參賽者須於30分鐘及45分鐘內完成賽事,當中各組別均設有獎項。
而「共融跑」只設三公里賽事及不設獎項,參賽者需於70分鐘內完成賽事。
另外,「挑戰盃」組別根據性別及年齡劃分,而年齡則以比賽當日(2018年1月14日(星期日))計算。「共融跑」不分年齡組別,詳情請瀏覽網頁。

主辦機構是否有購買保險?
主辦機構有購買第三者責任保險,但所有參加者需自行承擔其個人有關風險。

道路上的賽道安排是怎樣的?
比賽時段內道路將會封閉,外來車輛不可駛進;但參賽者及伴跑員仍需留意比賽當天的路面情況及遵守大會指示。

參賽者患有那些疾病不宜參賽?
參賽者應需了解自己之健康情況,如有疑問,應向醫生查詢,考慮是否適合參賽。而患有心臟病及高血壓人士均不宜參賽。